TRIP DAY! Aloha, again.​

This is my sixth excursion overseas this year – which is to say, I am doing rather well for a part-timer. But it is the life I envisage, and so, thank you multiverse, it becomes just that. I’m deep into Claude Bristol. He’s right, of course. I also keep having startlingly clear images of things further down the track. They are completely incredible, but so outrageous I keep them to myself and get on with LIFE RIGHT NOW, which is pretty sweet.

I love the trip-antsy. I race to Trish and she coats me in bronze. I get it EXTRA DARK today. I’m going to America in a general election week in FALL and I wish to look local. I pose and get a photo taken straight after (VANITY!) because the paintwork never looks as nice once you drive out of the showroom. I look good. Or do I? Apart from this, or that, and maybe a roll here and there can SOD OFF and perhaps if I just ate NOT A LOT for a few days and……OH GOD WHO KNOWS!

I flip off this time wasting brain-crap and get back to work, which for a few hours is actual work, then return to the serious task of Trip Stuff! But it only takes me 38.5 minutes to pack completely and do all the blah blah calls regarding the hailing of taxis and the holiday-stopping of newspapers and so I sit and wait, with hair rolled and pinned, lips glossed, stocking-ed and heeled, glowing chestnut limbs (in my mind like a racehorse but in reality a Clydesdale) playing trophy wife (ACTING!) wondering which idiot in Koru is going to ignore me and risk getting sliced apart by my sarcastic revenge mechanisms TODAY. 🙂

Ms Ritchie is on holiday!

Leave a comment